Luciano Berio, Sequenza XI

I find you my childish unnatural dance.
I close you in a circle: and I interrupt you, I break you.
– Edoardo Sanguineti

Sequenza XI for solo guitar (1987–1988) is one of the series of Sequenze composed by Luciano Berio. Written for the American guitarist Eliot Fisk, it is a sort of innovative investigation of the virtuosic and dramatic possibilities of musical performance.

The video was shot in the exhibition venues of the Palinsesti contemporary art exhibition in San Vito al Tagliamento (Pordenone, Italy).

Music video, 21 min, Italy
Status: completed (2013)

Screenplay and direction: Remigio Guadagnini and Paolo Comuzzi
DOP: Bruno Beltramini
Editing: Paolo Comuzzi

Executive production: Altreforme

Under the patronage of: Municipality of San Vito al Tagliamento